PDP’s Olalekan, Kofoworola win Ede South, North State constituency seats in Osun

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared PDP’s Olayiwola Olalekan winner of Ede South State Constituency seat in Osun.

INEC Returning Officer, Muritala Monsuru declared Olalekan the winner of the Saturday poll after collating the votes from all the wards.

Olalekan scored 14,468 votes to defeat his APC rival, Mr Raji Sijuade, who polled 5,204 votes.

In a related development, INEC also declared Babajide Kofoworola, the PDP candidate for Ede North State Constituency, as the winner of the Osun State House of Assembly election.

The Returning Officer, Professor Popoola Bayode of the Obafemi Awolowo University, declared Kofoworola the winner, having scored the highest number of votes.

Kofoworola scored 17,530 votes to defeat his closest rival in the All Progressive Congress (APC), Abdulquadri Suleiman, who came second with a total vote of 9,010.

The Labour Party, LP, came third with just 13 votes

See also  BREAKING: Gunmen kill two soldiers, three policemen in Enugu-Ebonyi border

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *