Tinubu announces new appointments for NCPC, NAHCOM [FULL LIST]

President Bola Tinubu has announced appointments for the Nigerian Christian Pilgrim Commission and the National Hajj Commission, NAHCOM, boards.

Ajuri Ngelale, the presidential spokesperson, disclosed this in separate statements on Wednesday.

For the Nigerian Christian Pilgrim Commission, Tinubu named Colonel Aloche Adole as Chairman, while Jalal Arabi was appointed as Chairman of NAHCOM.

Other members of NCPC are:

Dr. Stephen Adegbite — Secretary

Omowumi Olubunmi Ogunlola — Member, South West

Clement Alobu Nweke — Member, South East

Chief Prince Weli Wosu — Member, South South

Prof. Joseph Haruna Mamman — Member, North West

Dr. Toma Hamidu Ragnjiya — Member, North East

Dr Simon Abu Samson Dolly — Member, North Central

Bishop Raphael Benjamin Nwankwo — Representative, Christian Association of Nigeria, CAN

NAHCOM has the following appointments:

Aliu Abdulrazaq — Commissioner, Policy, Personnel, & Finance

Prince Anofi Elegushi — Commissioner, Operations

Professor Abubakar A. Yagawal — Commissioner, Planning & Research

Also, the below are appointed as Zonal representatives for NAHCOM:

Dr. Muhammad Umaru Ndagi — North Central

Abba Jato Kala — North East

Sheikh Muhammad Bin Othman — North West

Tajudeen Oladejo Abefe — South West

Aishat Obi Ahmed — South East

Zainab Musa — South South

Professor Musa Inuwa Fodio — Jama’atul Nasril Islam

Professor Adedimeji Mahfouz Adebola — Nigerian Supreme Council for Islamic Affairs

The President charged the new appointees to consider their appointment as an opportunity to serve the nation and, as such, wholly commit themselves to the important purpose

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *